“Wow, that must suck.”

I’m not Graciela’s sister

I never did well with tongue twisters 

I never shared a room

I even had my own restroom

 I never wore hand me downs 

A closet full of princess gowns 

A corner filled with toys 

They all had the same voice 

I never cried in stores 

I always got Almond Joys

I am ignorant in rivalry 

But an expert in propriety 

Give me my solitude 

For I need to elude 

Four eyes on me 

They have a tangerine tree 

These four eyes will depend on me in their declining years 

I’ll do my best when the time appears 

I do not relate to:

Blythe and Drew 

Malt and brew

Jem and Scout 

Cole and other Sprouse  

The Gallaghers

I’d be an amateur 

You and your sibling(s) 

Got a good thing going 

At least you’ve got an alibi sitting at the table for not showing up for dinner. 

One thought on ““Wow, that must suck.””

Leave a comment